ALS Ice Bucket Challenge Progress

 

2020 Greater San Diego Chapter Events (upcoming)

(Dates and events, subject to change. Please call 858-271-5547 if you have questions or need more information)

Monthly:

Care Services Meetings: 2nd Thursday of each month, 1st Floor Conference Room at LifePro Financial Services

PALS / Caregiver Support Groups: 3rd Saturday of each month, at Ability Center

February 2020:

ALS Awareness College Basketball Game: Wednesday Feb 5, 2020 5:30pm Women's Tipoff, 7:30pm Men's Tipoff. Azusa Pacific at Point Loma Nazarene. Click HERE to learn more!

March 2020:

PALS Outing at the San Diego Zoo: Wednesday March 11, 2020 available 8:30am-6:00pm. Space is limited and RSVPs are required. Learn more by clicking here.

April 2020:

Annual PALS and Family Outing aboard USS Midway: Wednesday April 29, 2020 10:45am. This event is sponsored (complimentary) for our people, families, and caretakers affected by ALS. Space is limited and RSVPs are required. Learn more and RSVP by clicking here!

May 2020 (May is ALS Awareness month)

3rd Annual FLEX for ALS: 11:00am-3:00pm Friday May 1, 2020, at the ENS Field on campus at SDSU. Click here to learn more, thank you SDSU APPHO!

5th Annual ALS Fiesta: Wednesday May 20, 2020 at Valley View Casino & Hotel. Visit 5th Annual ALS Fiesta webpage

July 2020:

2nd Annual Challenge Me ALS Slot Tournament: Sunday July 26, 2020 at Valley View Casino & Hotel. Please click here to learn how to get involved.

October 2020:

2020 Walk to Defeat ALS: Sunday October 18, 2020 at De Anza Cove, Mission Bay! 

December 2020:

Giving Tuesday: Tuesday Dec 1, 2020

Holiday Party Open House: 2:00pm-7:00pm Wednesday Dec 2, 2020 at Greater San Diego Chapter Office. 

12th Annual ALS Golf Classic: Friday Dec 4, 2020, Save the Date!

 


 

 

2019 Greater San Diego Chapter Events (past)

March 2019:

2nd Annual FLEX for ALS: 11am-3pm Friday March 22, 2019, at SDSU. Click here to see photos, thank you SDSU APPHO!

April 2019:

4th Annual PALS Flagship Cruise: 12:30pm-2:30pm Monday April 1, 2019. Click here to see photos!!

San Diego Seals Lacrosse Night was a Great Night! 7:00pm Friday April 19, 2019, at Pechanga Arena. Click here to see photos!

ALS Awareness College Baseball Game was a hit!: 6:00pm Tuesday April 23, 2019, at USD. Click here to see the recap!

May 2019:

May 2019 is ALS Awareness Month!

Annual PALS Outing aboard the USS Midway: Wednesday May 8, 2019. Click here to see some photos!

4th Annual ALS Fiesta: Thursday May 23, 2019, at Sycuan Casino Resort. Click here for details and to purchase your tickets or table! 

June 2019:

ALS Advocacy Week: June 9-12 in Washington D.C. Please click here to learn more about ALS Advocacy.

July 2019:

Walk to Defeat ALS Team Captain Kickoff Party! Saturday July 20 1:00pm-4:00pm at Carmel Mountain Ranch Estate. The San Diego Walk Team Captain Kickoff is going to be awesome! Beautiful venue, complimentary beer & wine tickets, delicious food & beverages, raffle, awards, and information and inspiration to make this year's Greater San Diego Walk to Defeat ALS (October 20, 2019) our biggest and best ever! Click here for details and to RSVP!

7th Annual Team Justin Charity Golf Scramble: July 26, 2019 at The Rancho Bernardo Inn. Sign-up and learn more by clicking here.

August 2019:

First Annual ALS/VVCH Slot Tournament! Sunday August 25, 2019, at Valley View Casino & Hotel. Thanks to all who participated! Click here to watch the highlight video!

November 2019:

2nd Annual Bill Z Golf Classic: Saturday November 2, 2019, at Rancho Bernardo Inn. Click here to register, sponsor, or donate!

October 2019:

Walk to Defeat ALS, donations accepted to January 31, 2020: Sunday October 20, 2019, at De Anza Cove, Mission Bay. Click here to visit the 2019 Walk Website!

December 2019:

Giving Tuesday: Tuesday December 3, 2019

11th Annual ALS Golf Classic: Friday December 6, 2019,  Singing Hills Golf Resort at Sycuan. Click here to participate!

Holiday Open House: Thursday December 12, 2019 at ALS Association Greater San Diego Chapter Office